About

Welcome to the South Texas Chapter! 

Staff Contacts:

Chapter Contact Information
5120 Woodway, Suite 8008
Houston, TX 77056
Phone: (713) 572-2232
Fax: (713) 572-2433
Email: stexas@ccfa.org
 
Jennifer Conaway
Executive Director
(713) 772-2232, Extension 1
Email: jconaway@ccfa.org 

Laura Stein
Development Manager
Special Events and Winter Ball
(713) 572-2232, Extension 4
Email:  lstein@ccfa.org 

Katie Brown
Administrative Coordinator
(713) 572-2232, Extension 3
Email:  kbrown@ccfa.org 

Theresa Spiess
Community Development Manager
(210) 620-5875
Email: tspiess@ccfa.org

Alicia Barron
Regional Education and Support Manager
(713) 572-2232, Extension 6
Email:abarron@ccfa.org

Leigh Ellen Key
Interim Take Steps Walk Manager - Houston
(713) 572-2232, Extension 2
Email: lekey@ccfa.org

Ashley Stewart
Team Challenge Endurance Manager - Houston & Austin
(713) 572-2232, Extension 7
Email: achiarello@ccfa.org

Derek Dodson
Take Steps Walk Manager - Austin and San Antonio
(512) 843-5143
Email: ddodson@ccfa.org

Houston Leadership Board

Brock Wagner, President

Dr. Bincy Abraham

Karen Arnold

Melissa Edwards

Dr. Jason Hou 

Tom O'Connor

Sharon Owens

Louis Provenzano

Lisa Richardson

Helen Shaffer

Melody Smith

Elizabeth Stein

Donna Tyler

Dr. Seema Walsh

 

Chapter Medical Advisory Committee

Francisco Garcia-Torres, MD, CMAC Chair

Thomas Arnold, MD, Founding Physician

Philip S. Bentlif, MD, Founding Physician

George D. Ferry, MD, Founding Physician

George E. Whalen, MD, Founding Physician

Bincy P. Abraham, MD, CMAC Chair

Andrew DuPont, MD

Atilla Ertan, MD

Keith Fiman, MD

Mark Gilger, MD

Sherilyn Gordon Burroughs, MD, FACS

Joseph Holland, Jr., MD

Manreet Kaur, MD

Richard Kellermayer, MD, Ph.D.

Kristi King, RD, LD

Michael J. Krier, MD

Pradeep Kumar, MD

Gabrielle New-Seekely, M.Ed, LPC, BCPC, ACC

Timmothy P. Pfanner, MD

Carl Schmulen, MD

Joseph H. Sellin, MD, CMAC Chair

John Strehlein, MD

Carlo Taboada, MD

David Thompson, MD

James Versalovic, MD

Seema Mehta Walsh, MD, CMAC Co-Chair

Barry Winston, MD

Karen L. Woods, MD

Jason Hou, MD, CMAC Co-Chair

Theodoros Voloyiannis, MD

Julie Weatherly, RN, MSN, ANP-C

Lee Winderman, Ph.D.

Rajesh Shah, MD

Amanda Morrill, PA

Eric Haas, MD

Deborah Keller, MD 


San Antonio Leadership Board
Up and Coming!