Welcome to the Rocky Mountain Chapter! We proudly serve Colorado, Wyoming and Utah - funding research, raising awareness, and providing education and support to IBD patients. 
There are many ways to get involved with our chapter! Learn about our programs, including Take Steps and Team Challenge, in the Events tab.



The mission of the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America is to cure Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis, and to improve the quality of life of children and adults affected by these diseases.



The Rocky Mountain Chapter of the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation currently funds ten research grants. Visit this page to learn more about them:


Crohn's and Colitis Center at UCH

And also University of Colorado's Mucosal Inflammation Program.

Staff Contacts

Rocky Mountain Chapter, CCFA
1805 South Bellaire Street, Suite 285
Denver, CO 80222
Phone: (303) 639-9163
Toll Free: (866) RMT-CCFA (866-768-2232)
FAX: (303) 568 0424
E-mail: rockymountain@ccfa.org

Jeremy Stern
Executive Director

Emily Wedes
Development Coordinator

Kate Park
Team Challenge Manager, Denver

TeNeil Hartley
Take Steps Walk Manager, Denver and Colorado Springs

Jen Small
Community Development Manager, Salt Lake City and Fort Collins

Emily Curtis
Regional Education and Support Manager

Board of Trustees

Keith Dillion, President, Ad Focus
Jim Campbell, Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
Evan Corazzari, Avalanche Capital Investments
Julie Farber, Community Advocate
Joe Hartman, CEAVCO Audio Visual
David Hauptman, Broadcast Professional
Katharine Jensen, Treece, Alfrey, Musat, P.C.
Molly Kufeldt, Centennial Bank
Rashel Meiworm, Ernst & Young
Stacey Messer, Wells Fargo Bank
Maxine Miller, Community Advocate
Jim Moore, James Moore & Associates, PC
Nelson Mozia, MD, Retired
Joy Murphy, Community Advocate
Peggy "Bean" Nance, Retired
Matthew Nichols, MD, South Denver Gastroenterology
Lauren Polak, Human Movement Management
Dan Rich, MidFirst Bank
John Sabel, MD, University of Colorado Health
Donald Safer, DDS, Retired
Mark Saxelby, Ryan, Inc.
Dan Skodol, The Rainmaker Group
Emily Tolve, Newberry Bros.
Cynthia Wax, Entrees Finest
Damien Williams, Regis University

Chapter Medical Advisory Committee

John Sabel, MD, Chairman (University of Colorado)

Katie Bauer (Nourished Health Center)

Kenneth Blake, MD (SurgOne, P.C.)

Fernando Carreira, MD (South Denver Gastroenterology, P.C.)

Michelle Cowan, MD (University of Colorado

Sean Colgan, PhD (University of Colorado)

Alexis Davis, FNP-C (University of Colorado)

Edward deZoeten, MD, PhD (Children's Hospital Colorado)

Britt Drake, MD (Kaiser Permanente)

Blair Fennimore (University of Colorado)

Henrique Fernandez, MD (Parkview Gastroenterology)

Stephen Freeman, MD (University of Colorado)

Sarah Funk (University of Colorado Hospital)

Austin Garza (Associates of Gastroenterology)

Mark Gerich, MD (University of Colorado)

Robert Hill Harris, MD MPH (Denver Health Medical Center)

Ed Hoffenberg, MD (Children's Hospital Colorado)

Nuzhat Iqbal, MD (Longmont Clinic)

Nicole Kershner (Centers for Gastroenterology)

Miranda Ku (National Jewish Health)

Amethyst Kurbegov, MD, MPH (Children's Hospital Colorado)

Kyle Kusek, MD (Rocky Mountain Pediatric Gastroenterology)

Daniel A. Langer, MD (Centers for Gastroenterology, P.C.)

David Longcope, MD (Rose Medical Center)

Anthony Madrid, MD (Rocky Mountain Gastroenterology)

Lisa Mathew, MD (South Denver Gastroenterology)

Nelson Mozia, MD (Northwest Surgical Associates)
Santosh Nandi, MD (SurgOne, P.C.)

Matt Nichols, MD (South Denver Gastroenterology, P.C.)

Bob Nieder, MD (Retired Anesthesiologist)

Frank I. Scott (University of Colorado)

Erik Springer, MD (Rocky Mountain Gastroenterology)

Leslie Stark, MD (Kaiser Permanente)

Jon Vogel, MD (University of Colorado)

Melanie Weitzenfeld, PhD (Colorado Health Psychology)