Northwest Chapter
9 Lake Bellevue Drive, Suite 203
Bellevue, WA 98005
425-451-1708 FAX

Welcome to CCFA Northwest!  We serve Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana and Alaska.

Staff Contacts:

Jennifer O'Connor
Executive Director

Kathleen Newbould Waite
Regional Education & Support Manager

Kelsi Messling
Development Manager

Nicole Kittelson
Endurance Manager - Seattle

Kristen Baxter
Community Development Manager - Oregon
Walk Manager - Portland and Alaska

Kara McCarthy
Walk Manager - Washington

Kristen Lowery
Development Assistant

CCFA Northwest Chapter Board of Trustees

  • Mark Murray, PhD, Tekmira Pharmaceuticals - Board President
  • Chase Carpenter, Microsoft - Board President Elect
  • Chris Adams, Listen Hear Media
  • Tyson Chaplin, Chaplin's Automotive Group
  • Pamela Eakes, Community Advocate
  • Lisa Judah, Community Advocate
  • Alvin Loh, Jobvention
  • James Lord, MD, PhD, Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason
  • Teresa Nelson, TNMultisports 
  • Charles Peterson, MD, Seattle Orthopedic Center
  • Joe Silvernale, Perkins Coie
  • Tim Zisman, MD, University of Washington Medical Center
  • Chris Breeds, SubTerra, INC

Chapter Medical Advisory Committee
CCFA Northwest is proud to have a robust committee of healthcare providers serving on its Chapter Medical Advisory Committee (CMAC), led by Chair Ghassan Wahbeh, MD. These individuals provide CCFA staff with invaluable support including insight on issues that are important to their patients, directing their patients to take advantage of CCFA’s services, and act as local liaisons for planning events in their communities. Dr. Wahbeh ensures that value is returned to members in the form of education opportunities, public recognition, and ongoing engagement and appreciation. 

The Northwest Chapter would like to recognize the following individuals currently serving on our CMAC and thank them for their true dedication and support of CCFA's mission:

Name Last Suffix Center City State
Ghassan Wahbeh MD Seattle Children's Seattle WA
Jamil Abou-Harb MD Pediatric Gastroenterology Spokane WA
Anita Afzali MD, MPH University of Washington Medical Center Seattle WA
Karlee Ausk MD Swedish Gastroenterology Seattle WA
Elisa Boden MD Virginia Mason Medical Center Seattle WA
Tyler Burpee MD St. Luke's Children's Gastroenterology Boise ID
Michael Chiorean MD Virginia Mason Medical Center Seattle WA
Debra Clancy RD, CD Food & Nutrition Services Seattle WA
Matthew Cole MD Group Health Seattle WA
Judith Collins MD Portland VA Medical Center; OHSU Medical Center Portland OR
Jonah Essers MD, MPH Swedish Medical Center Seattle WA
Alessandro Fichera MD UW Medical Center Seattle WA
Jacqueline Fridge MD NW Pediatric Gastroenterology Portland OR
Jason Harper MD Swedish Medical Center Seattle WA
Peggy Headstrom MD The Polyclinic Seattle WA
William Holderman MD Digestive Health Specialists Tacoma WA
Kian Keyashian MD Oregon Health & Science University Portland OR
Steven Larson MD Franciscan Digestive Care Associates Tacoma WA
Scott Lee MD UW Medical Center Seattle WA
Arnold Levin MD Eastside Gastroenterology Kirkland WA
James Lord MD, PhD Virginia Mason Medical Center Seattle WA
Donald Lum MD The Oregon Clinic Portland OR
Nir Modiano MD, PhD Oregon Health & Science University Portland OR
Chad Morse MD Mid-Valley Gastroenterology Corvallis OR
Uma Pisharody MD Swedish Pediatric Specialty Care Seattle WA
Steven Rulyak MD The Everett Clinic Everett WA
Harald Schoeppner MD, PhD Legacy Medical Group - Gastroenterology Gresham OR
Bruce Silverman MD Gastroenterology Associates, LLP Olympia WA
David Suskind MD Seattle Children's Seattle WA
Derek Taylor MD Northwest Gastroenterology Clinic Portland OR
Teresa Wachs RN Seattle Children's Seattle WA
Duane Webb MD The Vancouver Clinic Vancouver WA
Gary Weiner ND, LAc Pearl Natural Health Portland OR
Betty White ARNP Digestive Health Specialists Tacoma WA
Shira Wilson-Gross MA Seattle Wellness Counseling Seattle WA
Robert Wohlman MD Northwest Gastroenterology Associates Bellevue WA
Timothy Zisman MD, MPH UW Medical Center Seattle WA